Archive Folder

(Version 7.9.0+, Enterprise+ only)

When the Archive Folder is enabled, deleted Folders and Entries will be archived into the Archive Folder. Items in the Archive Folder can be reviewed, retained, Restored to their original locations, or can be Permanently Deleted.

Only administrators and permitted users will have access to the Archive Folder items.

Other Topics:

Setting Up the Archive Folder

Change Access Levels

To allow users to archive or permanently delete Administrators can enable these Actions and/or Grants:

Archiving an Item

To archive an item:

A user requires the access level permission(s):

Permanently Deleting an Item

To delete an item: Right-click a Folder or Entry > Select "Delete" > Select option "Delete Permanently".

A user requires the access level permission(s):

Restoring an Item

To restore an item: Right-click a Folder or Entry > Select "Restore" > Select a destination Folder.

To use this feature, a user only requires the ability to see the Archive Folder.

Disabling Archive Folder

Disabling the Archive Folder will stop deletes from being archived. The current Archive folder will be retained in place with all the presently archived entries in folders.

Now the administrator & permitted users can manage it as a regular folder.

Note: Enabling Archive functionality again, will create a new Archive system folder.

Deleting Archive Folder

It is possible to delete the folder, and all its contents, by first Disabling the Archive functionality.