Reset Users

(Enterprise+, Enterprise+SSO, Stand-Alone Reset Server)

Reset Users can enroll and reset their AD/LDAP Directory passwords. These users only use a very limited set of functions, and do not need access to other features of Password Server.

Related Links:

Reset users can be included as an add-on for Password Server for these editions:

Adding Reset Users

Step 1. Reset Users can only be imported from AD/LDAP (see our AD/LDAP setup guide for more information). This requires the Reset Users to be available on your license. Steps:

Configuring Reset Users

Step 2. Set the Policy which will be applied to all Reset Users from:

Step 3. Create Challenge Configurations to configure how the resets will work:

Enrolling Reset Users

Note: Users are not considered enrolled until they have setup all the requirements of their Reset Challenge.

Step 4. Like normal Users, Reset Users must log in to the web client to finish their Enrollment.

When they log in, users will see a message with a link that will take them to an enrollment page:

 Reset Users Enrollment

 In the future, reset users can modify this information from:

Managing Enrolled Users

Step 5.

Resetting Logins

Step 6. Once Reset Users are enrolled, they can reset their AD/LDAP passwords via:

Windows Login Integration

There is a credential provider for Windows login integration available in the client download tab of your Password Server or Reset Server installation. Password Server requires an Enterprise+ or Enterprise+SSO license to make use of it.
See Windows Login Integration for full details.