Zones

(Versions 7.9.7+, Enterprise+)

Zones are secured areas of Password Server which require elevated access.

Managing Zones

Zones can be managed through the Users and Roles > Zones page. The actions for the zones are detailed below. This page can be viewed by users who have any of the following permissions:

 

 

Creating a Zone

In order to create a zone, the user must have the "Administer Zones: Create Zones" permission. To create a zone, click the Add New Zone button.

 

Updating a Zone

In order to update a zone, the user must have the "Administer Zones: Update Zones" permission. Under Actions, select Edit Zone, which will allow the name and description of a zone to be changed.

Deleting a Zone

In order to delete a zone, the user must have the "Administer Zones: Delete Zones" permission. Under Actions, select Delete Zone, then confirm that you wish to delete the zone.

Setting Zone Permissions

In order to set a zone's permissions, the user must have the "Administer Permissions" permission. Under Actions, select Set Permissions. Click the checkboxes beside the permissions to choose which ones you want to add or remove from the zone. Note that a user cannot remove the "Administer Permissions" permission from a zone if their session is currently elevated into that zone.

 

Setting a Zone's Users and Roles

In order to set the users and roles on a zone, the user must have the "Administer Zones: Set Users and Roles to Zone" permission. Under Actions, select Set Users and Roles. Note that a user cannot remove themselves from a zone if their session is elevated into it.

 

Adding Access for a Zone on a Folder or Entry

To add zone access on a folder or entry, right-click on the folder or entry and select User Access, which is demonstrated here. Zones are now an option for creating access for, which works the same way as it does for Users and Roles.