Discover how Pleasant Password Server will enhance KeePass for business
Saving records to Pleasant Password Server
Pleasant Password Server can store and retrieve many thousands of records without affecting performance of the application. This is because passwords are not stored locally on a user's destop computer when opened, rather they are retrieved and temporarily stored in memory as they are accessed.
NOTE: Saving speed can be slow if the option "Automatically save when closing/locking the database" is selected in the KeePass client (in the menu Tools -> Options -> Advanced). This built-in saving functionality is not required. If you are having performance issues, please ensure that this option is deselected. This feature is disabled in current versions of the client software.
Passwords displayed in grid mode (Ctrl+H)
For auditing and security purposes, the password for each entry is transferred to the client on-demand only. When passwords are set to display in the entry grid, the password for each entry is transferred sequentially. For groups that contain a dozen or more entries, the time to do this can get noticeably longer. We recommend not using this KeePass feature in combination with Pleasant Password Server. This feature is disabled in current versions of the client software.
Problem: Client won't log in, returns an error stating "PassManClient connection error" with HTML code.
Solution: When logging in, ensure that the "Server" field contains only "<servername>", not "https://<servername>".
Problem: Client cannot log in, returns an error stating "Server not found: There was no endpoint listening at https://<servername>:10001/PassManService/ that could accept the message."
Solution: The client software is older what is supported for logging in to the server. Download and install the current updated version of the client software from the Pleasant Password Server web admin page.
Problem: AD/LDAP users can't log in, even though I've added the directory in the web client and enabled Auto Import.
Solution: have your users log in once via the web client (it's the only client that auto-imports).